

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

20 March 2019

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY</u> <u>2 APRIL 2019</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>6.00 pm.</u>

WLO Leavy

Chief Executive

Please Note:

- i. This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.
- ii. The procedure for public speaking which applies to Development Control Committee is set out on the page immediately preceding the Planning Schedule.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

3 MINUTES – 19 FEBRUARY 2019

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the Development Control Committee meeting held on 19 February 2019.

4 PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 LAND AT 27, HIGH STREET, KINGS STANLEY (S.18/2640/FUL)

Construction of two new build houses (revised application following permission S.18/0563/FUL).

4.2 WESTEND COURTYARD, GROVE LANE, WESTEND (S.18/1351/FUL)

Proposed expansion of existing bi-use business park with relocated access (378312, 207043).

4.3 <u>LAND AT MIDDLE LYPIATT COTTAGE, MIDDLE LYPIATT, STROUD</u> S.18/2502/FUL

Erection of three 'glamping tents', access road and car park (part-retrospective) and other associated works (387817 - 204593).

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Tom Williams (Chair)
Councillor John Marjoram (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Martin Baxendale Councillor Dorcas Binns Councillor Miranda Clifton Councillor Nigel Cooper Councillor Haydn Jones
Councillor Steve Lydon
Councillor Karen McKeown
Councillor Jenny Miles
Councillor Mark Reeves
Councillor Jessica Tomblin